Scotland 22 Wales 46 – Record win at Murrayfield

After a first-half demolition of Scotland, Wales’ hopes of a Grand Slam are still on track despite a weak performance in the second half.

Wales now face Ireland on Saturday with the aim of winning their first Grand Slam since 1978.

Scotland: Paterson, R Lamont, Craig, Southwell, S Lamont, Parks, Cusiter, T Smith, Bulloch, Kerr, Grimes, Murray, Taylor, Petrie, Hogg.
Replacements: Henderson for Craig (76), Ross for Parks (41), Blair for Cusiter (44), Douglas for Kerr (41), Hines for Grimes (41).

Wales: Morgan, R Williams, Shanklin, Henson, S Williams, S Jones, Peel, Jenkins, Davies, A Jones, Cockbain, Sidoli, R Jones, M Williams, Owen.
Replacements: Luscombe for R. Williams (68), Sweeney for Henson (76), McBryde for Davies (50), Yapp for A Jones (63), J. Thomas for Cockbain (71).

Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *